

## 40th plenary meeting of the European Commission's Group of Chief Scientific Advisors - Workshop -

12-13 March 2024, Brussels

## Day 1 (12 March 2024)

Time	Agenda point
13: 00 – 13: 15	Welcome
13: 15 – 14: 15	Discussion on Al
14: 15 – 14: 30	Break
14: 30 – 16: 00	Discussion on One Health
16: 00 – 16: 15	Break
16: 15 – 17: 30	Discussion on Solar Radiation Modification
17: 30 – 17: 35	Wrap-up

# Day 2 (13 March 2024)

Time	Agenda point
9: 25 – 9: 30	Welcome
9: 30 – 10: 45	Exchange with SAPEA
10: 45 – 11: 00	Break
11: 00 – 12: 15	Future priorities for the Commission
12: 15 – 13: 15	Lunch
13: 15 – 14: 30	Future priorities for the Commission, cont'd
14: 30 – 14: 45	АОВ
14: 45 – 15: 00	Wrap-up

## List of Participants

<u>Group of Chief Scientific Advisors</u> Nicole Grobert, Chair; Nebojsa Nakicenovic, Deputy Chair; Maarja Kruusmaa, Member; excused Alberto Melloni, Member; Eric Lambin, Member; Eva Zažímalová, Member; Naomi Ellemers, Member.

### Science Advice to Policy by European Academies (SAPEA)

Stefan Constantinescu (President of FEAM, chairman of SAPEA), Day 2, point 2; Rudolf Hielscher, SAPEA Coordinator, Day 2, point 2; Toby Wardman, SAPEA Head of Communications, Day 2, point 2.

#### Other participants (invited experts)

Janusz Bujnicki, Professor, Head of the Laboratory of Bioinformatics and Protein Engineering, International Institute of Molecular and Cell Biology in Warsaw, Day 1 (remotely), Pearl Dykstra, Professor of Sociology, Erasmus University in Rotterdam, Day 1 (remotely); Rolf Heuer, former Director-General of CERN, President of the SESAME Council, Day 1 (remotely);

Scira Menoni, Professor, Department of Architecture and Urban Studies, Politecnico di Milano, Italy, Day 2, point 2.

### European Commission

Gilles Laroche, DG RTD, Head of Unit 02 – Science for Policy, Advice and Ethics; excused. Karen Fabbri, DG RTD, deputy Head of Unit 02 – Science for Policy, Advice and Ethics; Jacques Verraes, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science for Policy, Advice and Ethics; Ingrid Zegers, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science for Policy, Advice and Ethics; Annabelle Ascher, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science for Policy, Advice and Ethics; Fergal Donnelly, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science for Policy, Advice and Ethics; Leonard Engels, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science for Policy, Advice and Ethics; Bence Borcsok, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science for Policy, Advice and Ethics; Daniela Melandri, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science for Policy, Advice and Ethics; Agnieszka Friedrichs, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science for Policy, Advice and Ethics;