

39th plenary meeting of the European Commission's Group of Chief Scientific Advisors - Workshop -

17 January 2024, Brussels

Time	Agenda point
09 :30 – 09 :45	Welcome
09 :45 – 09 :50	Agenda of the day
09 :50 – 11 :30	Functioning of Group of Chief Scientific Advisors
11:30 – 11:45	Coffee break
11:45 – 12:30	Quality of the opinions
12:30 – 13:00	Brief update on topics
13:00 – 14:00	Lunch
14:00 – 15:30	Future priorities for the next Commission
15:30 – 15:45	Coffee break
15:45 – 16:30	Future priorities for the next Commission, continued
16:30 – 16:45	Takeaways
16:45 – 17:00	Closing remarks and follow-up

List of Participants

Group of Chief Scientific Advisors

Nicole Grobert, Chair, (remote);

Nebojsa Nakicenovic, Deputy Chair;

Maarja Kruusmaa, Member;

Alberto Melloni, Member;

Eric Lambin, Member;

Eva Zažímalová, Member;

Naomi Ellemers, Member.

European Commission

Gilles Laroche, DG RTD, Head of Unit 02 – Science Policy, Advice and Ethics; Karen Fabbri, DG RTD, deputy Head of Unit 02 – Science Policy, Advice and Ethics; Jacques Verraes, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science Policy, Advice and Ethics; Ingrid Zegers, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science Policy, Advice and Ethics; Annabelle Ascher, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science Policy, Advice and Ethics; Fergal Donnelly, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science Policy, Advice and Ethics; Leonard Engels, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science Policy, Advice and Ethics; Nikolaos Stilianakis, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science Policy, Advice and Ethics; Jean-Francois Dechamp, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science Policy, Advice and Ethics; Daniela Melandri, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science Policy, Advice and Ethics; Gintare Juskaite, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science Policy, Advice and Ethics; Agnieszka Friedrichs, DG RTD, Unit 02 – Science Policy, Advice and Ethics.