European flag
EASAC to be hosted by Austrian Academy

EASAC to be hosted by Austrian Academy

3 November 2023
From 2024, the Austrian Academy of Sciences will host the headquarters of EASAC, an observer network in SAPEA.

EASAC (European Academies Science Advisory Council) is a network of the national academies of 30 European countries. It focuses on topics related to climate, the environment, energy and health.

EASAC was formerly hosted by Leopoldina in Germany. It is currently an observer network in SAPEA, part of the Scientific Advice Mechanism, having been a full member network until 2022.

Uncle SAM

Staff login